Sample Solution

1. Prevention Layer: This layer of homeland defense involves activities that aim to deter and detect threats before they occur. This includes intelligence gathering, infrastructure protection, border security, immigration controls, and risk-based assessments (U.S. Department of Homeland Security, 2020).

2. Protection Layer: This layer focuses on mitigating the effects of a threat should it occur. Examples include increased physical security measures for vital infrastructure (e.g., airports or nuclear power plants), enhanced cyber security measures to protect against hackers, and improved response capabilities to reduce the impact of terrorist attacks or natural disasters (U.S. Department of Homeland Security, 2020).

3. Response Layer: This layer is concerned with responding quickly and effectively to any threat that occurs in order to reduce its impact while simultaneously restoring public safety and order as soon as possible (U.S Department of Homeland Security, 2020). Examples include incident response teams consisting of first responders such as police officers and firefighters; counter-terrorism teams who specialize in preventing terrorist attacks; disaster recovery teams tasked with alleviating the effects of natural disasters; and emergency management organizations responsible for coordinating the overall response effort between all relevant stakeholders (U.S Department of Homeland Security, 2020).

U S Department Of Homeland Securit U S Departmen Of Homelan Securit 202 Prevent Protect Respond The Three Pillars Of Comprehensive National Cybersecurity . Retrieved from https://www/dhs gov/sites/default/files/publications2020-02prevent%20protect% 20respond pdf

This question has been answered.

Get Answer
WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Our customer support team is here to answer your questions. Ask us anything!
👋 WhatsApp Us Now